• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Im suffering a lot of pain 3 days post op...help

toornai

Help help...Please help, advice or re-assure me someone.
I'm new to this WLS.com so hope I’ve asked this in the correct place. I’m male aged 54.
I had my gastric sleeve operation on Thursday 29th March (only 3 days ago) after the operation I suffered extreme pain from the inflation of my belly but that pain is now slowly going day by day but I am still big and inflated. Yesterday (Saturday) when I left hospital my trousers were 4-5inches too small to fit me round my waist where I was so blown up.
The pain that is concerning me is the sharp stabbing pain it feels like my belly is going to rip open when I stand up or try to walk. This pain is about 4 inches to the left of by belly button and up a little bit. The pain is not on the surface like the cut is pulling, the pain is from inside. It’s so bad I can hardly stand up or walk. I was let home on Saturday afternoon only 48 hours after my operation. My NHS hospital stay was not good as I felt I wasn’t receiving any care. The first night was good but thereafter care was practically non-existent. I’m now getting looked after better at home. I can’t seem to get rid of the wind lower down. I can burp ok, and now drink ok and have just gone onto clear soups, milk and anything basically without lumps or bits. I have no pain at all when I am sat down relaxed. What do you think? Is this pain normal, will it go away in a day or so. Can someone please assure me? I was prescribed morphine when I wanted it in hospital but they sent me home with only paracetamol and ibuprofen "FOR CHILDREN" I’m 54! These don’t seem to kill the pain at all. I don’t mind suffering the pain if I know it will go soon or should I be conserned.
looking forward to your replies. Ian X

Hi Ian