• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Learning to stop before its too late

tealovingsleever

I've got myself in to a bad habit when I eat out or cook something at home I haven't tried before of eating just a bit too much and then feeling really uncomfortable with that lead weight in my chest or sliming or vomiting. Does anyone else struggle with this? I find it's worse if its something really yummy! I guess I'm still learning to listen to my signals and not my head!

I understand this!...lol

I do this an awful lot,when it comes to actually eating my own little portion I'm far too uncomfy and full.

It's so hard isn't it as our portions are so tiny!

I did this tonight, was stuffed but still forced more down, i had to get rid of some in the end, gawd x

I'm so pleased it's not just me. I seem to go from fine to overly full in a matter of seconds so I don't always see it coming. You'd think we might learn in the end!

Caren your weight loss is amazing, you give me hope i can get to 140lbs. I saw my surgeon the other week for my check up and he was all very negative saying I shouldn't get my hopes up and sleeve patients rarely lose 90% of their excess weight etc.

I'm so pleased it's not just me. I seem to go from fine to overly full in a matter of seconds so I don't always see it coming. You'd think we might learn in the end!

Caren your weight loss is amazing, you give me hope i can get to 140lbs. I saw my surgeon the other week for my check up and he was all very negative saying I shouldn't get my hopes up and sleeve patients rarely lose 90% of their excess weight etc.
you are doing amazing! theres no reason why you cant go as far as you want to :) x

I find the only thing that helps me is to tell myself if I want more I can have it but in ten minutes. By then my full feeling really kicks in and I don't eat it.