• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

lots of questions

cancerian02

hi, as a newbie i just wanted to know, is the pre op diet different for sleevers than the bypassers? i mean, it seems that bypassers are on a slightly longer diet. am i right in thinking this and could someone enlighten me, as what happens after my triple appointment at luton and dunstable hospital for the sleeve. will i be put on a waiting list or do i start pre op diet??

thank you

Last edited:
hi ..
I will post a thread that is what happened to me at the triple appointment..
I would believe the triple appointment would be the same regardless of what surgery you choose..
It consists of being seeing the dietitian and psychologist.
Then you will be put on a milk diet to lose 5% of your body weight..
I know that soon slim sue has had a sleeve at the L&D..
I am sure the sleevers will help you with any questions you have.

You will be put through to the surgeon once you have completed the 5% loss.
When is your appointment?
May I suggest you get your posts up to 50 by playing the word games..then you can privately message people and get more perks of the site. x HTH xxx
http://www.wlsurgery.com/wlsurgery/134742-triple-apointment-l-d.html

Ask away there's a vast amount of knowledge on here good luck x

thanks very much lisa. i've just read your thread and it was very interesting. im trying to work out, when things might happen for me. my appointment is may 11th. do you know if you can drink nurishment on this pre op diet?

Hi

No you can only have semi skimmed milk and sugar free jelly

its not a pre op hun..
At the triple The L&D put you on a milk diet for 4 weeks to lose 5% of your body weight..
its used to show commitment and stamina to be able to cope on a fluid only diet..
it also is helping preshrinking your liver,and of course aids a fast weight loss ...
The pre op will be 2 weeks prior to surgery...