• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Most indecisive person in the world.....

charleighb

Hi everyone,

I have been lurking on the forum a while now and decided to register and post.

I am 26 years old. I suffer from PCOS and my weight is out of control I used to be thin but at 18 my mum noticed I was piling on weight and was diagnosed when I had bloods at Dr.
I went to uni at 21 and gained more weight. I now work shifts days and nights where I eat rubbish and use food as a reward if I've had a bad day.

After Christmas I am considering either a gastric band or VSG. I am.leaning more towards VSG because it requires less appointments and follow up. And I am also a nurse and I think if I knew how to fill a band there'd be nothing stopping me filling and refilling my band myself (naughty).

But I am scared, my family and friends and also boyfriend are very judgmental and weird about surgery. But I feel that if I want children and be healthy then I need to do something as my weight is out of control and I yoyo diet.

Hello and welcome!

I've had a band and now I have a sleeve. Don't base your decision on how many appointments you may or may not need. Base it on which will be the right op for you, you'll only really get an insight into this when you speak to a surgeon.

Have you made any appointments or are you just at the thinking stage? My advice would be to read up on all of your options, then speak to some surgeons. It would be good to get your family behind you too.

Good luck xx

Hi and welcome :)