• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Motivations

Adorabelle

Hello Ladies and Gents! I've been reading through the forum for a logn time before I decided to join.
There is one thing that is rarely CLEARLY said : what are your dark motives for losing weight ;)
Of course, we all want to be healthy and not be a slave to food anymore..But then, what else?
My dark motives are:
1° I'm a professional, I manage a small team, but I never "dress to kill". Yup, I want to wear fancy suits like the other ladies! Being really tall and "chubby" makes it hard to find formal wear for the office.
2° I want to run. I've never ran in my whole life. I used to be more active when I was in college, but I want to run at least 10k someday. Or swim 10 k..Or do whatever athletic challenge that will make me proud of myself.
3° I want to play with my kids. Guess who was watching the kids and dad having fun in the snow last month, but could not join? Yeah, poor big ol' fat me, because it's hard for me to pick up things from the ground and run around. I just can't keep up with my daughter and I wish I could play with her more.
4°I want to look younger. My partner is 7 yrs younger and model skinny, with abs to kill for. I'm getting worried that my comfy-yet-flabby body makes me look much older than him (instead of just a little ;) )
5°I just want my body not to get in the way ALL the friggin' time. How embarrasing is it to have a chair go "spoinngggg" when you get up or being afraid of breaking your own couche (true story).
6° I want a better intimate life. Yeah, not only do I have body image issues, I cannot move around the way I used to and wish to...
Now tell me about yours!

Hello Ladies and Gents! I've been reading through the forum for a logn time before I decided to join.
There is one thing that is rarely CLEARLY said : what are your dark motives for losing weight ;)