• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

MRSA

j.u.s.t.l.i.z.

Runs Srh Support Group
I think i have mrsa again !!! I had it 1st time around with my 1st band, the wound thats playing up is my port scar which is between my boobs, it may just be infected but the feelings are similar to the last time, im going to get it checked tomorrow and see what the situation is. Has any others suffered from this b4 as i seem to always be the unlucky one !:(
liz xx

oh no what a nightmare! hope they get it sorted for you and find out for sure what it is x

I would definitely be getting onto the hospital that performed your op.

I have no personal experience, but my DD picked up MRSA when she was 3 1/2 after having ear surgery. She had to have lots of antibiotics to clear the infection because it was so close to her brain.

Hope you get sorted soon.

I think i have mrsa again !!! I had it 1st time around with my 1st band, the wound thats playing up is my port scar which is between my boobs, it may just be infected but the feelings are similar to the last time, im going to get it checked tomorrow and see what the situation is. Has any others suffered from this b4 as i seem to always be the unlucky one !:(
liz xx

Oh no Liz, thats awful.
Where did you have your op?

Get it sorted asap you poor picklexxxx

Get it swabbed straight away then at least you`ll know what your dealing with....hope you get it sorted out soon x

i went back to ward and seen a juniour doc he swabbed the wound, and wanted to admit me then so a second opinion could be given by a consultant, i said no i only popped in 4 a swab, so ill be re admited on friday morning, hope fully ill just get a presription of anibiotics he said at worst ill have 2 stay in and have port moved. So fingers crossed !!!