• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

My one and Only Problem......

BIG KIM

I am a *NEW* Man!
.....since having my surgery, is that I am cold all the time. granted I have lost almost 8 stone, which was a lot of padding, but I just cant warm up. my fingers are like ice all the time.
anyone else found this?? :gen125:

Kim
I am coming up to the 6 wks post op but have not been warm since. I, like you have already lost some of the padding (5st) but it is my hands and feet that really feel it

Snap! Feel the cold a lot more, glad it's Summer now! Well, apparantly it's Summer now... :rolleyes: :badmood: :gen125:
Cuppa xx

when i first had my op I was so hot all the time even on the coldest days of december I was boiling hot and eating ice lollies by the box full but now I am 8 1/2 stone lighter and I am so cold all the time, I have even taken to wearing socks in bed which I have never done before. I have been told this is all normal as all the others I have spoken to say the same, they all feel so cold now. xxx

Oh my god yes. I am ALWAYS cold now.

I'm dreading my next gas bill.

My hands are always cold unless there is a cuppa in them :)

Sometimes it drives me so nuts but its a small price to pay for getting healthier and I am sure it will normalise at some point.

When I was a counsellor and doing the Cambridge Diet, we learned that when eating very little, your heart concentrates on pumping blood to your most important organs and tends to forget a little about your fingers and toes, hence the big chill !!

When I was a counsellor and doing the Cambridge Diet, we learned that when eating very little, your heart concentrates on pumping blood to your most important organs and tends to forget a little about your fingers and toes, hence the big chill !!

I'm glad there's another reason other than the layer of blubber disappearing!