• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

New

race

Hi every1 I had to register again as I forgot my password lol my username was ready b4. Im having a bypass but haven't got my date yet I'm havin it at Sunderland rh I just can't wait now. had my gastroscopy on the 8th of nov now just waitin for the post man to drop that letter on the floor lol :D xx

lol welcome back race xxx

hi, race i am at sunderland as well and i have just got my date whoooo :). good luck with everything hun

That's great news Hun when do u have your op? :)) did you have the gastroscopy ? And how long after did you get your date , I had mine gastroscopy on the 8th of nov xx

Hello all. I am new to gastric bypass and pre op I was all for it and psyched up ready for it. Since the op I'm struggling with what I have had done. This post is no way meant to frighten or put people off the idea please just how I am personally feeling.

After the op and I am now 2 weeks supposed to be starting week 3 post op but I have not managed to eat anything except for 5 small attempts at food. The idea of eating anything makes me feel sick. Even eating does as well.

I'm still suffering with lower abdo discomfort in the lower intestine area which puts me off food as well. I'm sorry of this comes across as being weak or moaning but I'm just not coping so apologise to all who reads this.

This forum is very great for knowledge but what I have learnt here thank you all for the information would if I knew before the op I would not have had it done. The hospital explained that this is a high risk procedure and life changing. But what I have Learned here has taught me so much more then my hospital. I'm so concerned about what I had done and that the serious complications that can happen from it is getting me so down and depressed with worry.