• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Newbie here :-)

Maz0106

Hey everybody my name is Maz from Croydon south London. I'm having a gastric bypass on 20th Feb on the NHS. I'm under st George's hospital but I am having my op at the private hospital at st Anthony's.

I started my liver shrinking diet yesterday (sat) and I managed it very well considering I was at a family party ( an 18th) With a very big Buffett and I just got through it by drinking tea and I brought my soups.

Today however I have woken up with a mega headache,mim assuming this is normal?? Am I ok to take my usual ibrofrofen (allergic to paracetamol) ???
I'm also using 4head, how long will these headaches last.?? I'm also feeling soo sick from severe hunger pangs :-((((

I do hope your all well, I'll look forward to chatting to you all more.

Maz
Xx

Sharonimo

Sleeve to Bypass
Today however I have woken up with a mega headache,mim assuming this is normal?? Am I ok to take my usual ibrofrofen (allergic to paracetamol) ???
I'm also using 4head, how long will these headaches last.?? I'm also feeling soo sick from severe hunger pangs :-((((

The hunger and headaches last about 2 -3 days as your body goes into ketosis (fat burning mode) and deals with the shock of the carbohydrate restriction. It is the body craving its old favourite carbs which causes the headaches.

I was advised paracetamol to deal with those headaches, not sure about Ibuprofen -- but on the basis you are allergic to paracetamol seems you don't have much choice. (Aspirin?)

Good luck with your op.

I am based in the Selhurst / Thornton Heath area if you want to meet up after your op.

Best wishes,
Sharon
x

JoJoTGirl