• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Newbie here

mandymoo101

Hello, I am sort of a newbie. I have been a member since June 2015, but am only posting tonight!!!!
I have been too embarrassed before now!

Well I had my band fitted in 2008, had very slow weight loss to start, but eventually lost a total of 9st. I got down to 9st 10lbs. loved it - could wear jean.
Unfortunately, everyone kept telling me I looked too slim - I couldn't see it, but looking back now I was.

December 2014, due to acid reflux, my band was loosened totally. It was heaven, I could eat anything, and believe me I did.
I had agreed with my consultant to have a bypass, as it was believed all along that I had the wrong surgery. I have a very sweet tooth, so could actually eat sweets with the band, just not proper food as my band was too tight.

I was due to have my bypass in April 2015, but I went on an all inclusive holiday, where I tried to stick to the milk diet. I did most of the time, but not all of the time!!!!!
I was told I couldn't have surgery, as I hadn't lost enough weight. This went on until May. In the end I decided to go with another surgeon, who said I only had to stick to the milk diet for one week.
I did, so had my surgery last June 2015.

Surgery went well. Unfortunately because of my snacking I have only lost a total of 1 stone since June. I really thought that I wouldn't be able to eat sweets and chocolates - get really bad dumping, but I can. I have logged my daily food in take. Food is good, a total of 800 kcals. But then I will have an extra 2000 kcals of snacks.

I feel so disappointed in myself. I have spent all this money, but yet I can't seem to control myself, and I'm not losing the weight.
I know if I gave up the snacking, the weight would fall off me, but I just can't seem to do it.
I keep trying to remind myself, that I was actually slim with the band, but that doesn't make a difference.