• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

NHS TUMMY TUCK???? ANY MORE INFO??

PSL

Hi all,

I am new to this wondering if anyone had some additional info.

I have been refered to a plastic surgeon by my GP after two huge children and c-sections I have a huge over hang and no elasticity in my stomach what so ever. My GP has previously been reluctant to refer me and previously said that i will not get help on the NHS. I have seen my doctor 5-6 times over the last 4 years about this. The last time I went to see him, he finally looked at my stomach and agreed it is really very bad. I have never really been overweight and within a healthy BMI at the moment. But not really sure what happens from here.... I have an appointment with the consultant next month, but does this mean that I am able to go ahead with the surgery if the consultant deems me fit or will we then have to go to the PCT???? I thought that it needs to be ok'ed by the PCT before you see a consultant???? Really confused and feeling stressed out. Has anyone been through this before.
user_offline.gif

Hi ya,
I am going through the same thing at the moment and have had some great advise from the girls on here.
As the answers to your questions, it really comes down to the area you live on how things work out. Take a little look at my story (TT Hope) as im going through the same sort of thing at the moment. I have seen a PS and got referred back to my GP as i didnt quite reach the criteria for the BMI and maintaining of it as my BMI has always been ok. It may just have to be a case of waiting and seeing what they say at your appointment. What PCT area do you come under as there may be some ladies on here in the same area that could help more.
Good luck with it and keep us posted on what happens
xxxx

Hi there,

Im the same as kezzak, it really does depend on where you live as she said. What area are you in?