• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Protein drinks

nessawessa1

As anyone tried ready made protein drinks? Been advised by hospital to stop feeling dizzy I need to up my protein levels, felt like all I did was eat yesterday, but it def worked as felt so much better, just a bit worries about all the calories so thought maybe protein drinks would be better? Any suggestions greatly accepted

I have the myprotien One Water - Berry flavour.

500ml = 40g protien

Great for sipping throughout the day

Downsides = expensive (£2 a bottle - but only need one a day) and if you drink too fast you end up with a dry powdery taste but this really is only if you drink too much too fast.

xx

www that stuff sounds good i might have to get a few bottles!

It is nice, I was shocked! lol, I'm not a protein drink fan, so brought some single samples and this one was the best - if not drank too fast - they sell them in bulk too and a Lemon&Lime flavour, whih wasn't as nice xx

I have invested in "Isopure" it's a clear protein drink, comes in a few different flavours. I like the red punch which tastes like a mixed berry drink. It has zero sugar and 32g of protein per bottle. I bought mine on amazon, think it was about £10 for a case of 12.

Thanks for this thread - I've just ordered the Myprotein mixed berry drinks - really hoping this is going to help solve my problem of getting protein in me. Hate the shakes and milky drinks so looking forward to this arriving. The other one suggested looked good too but could only find American websites to order from. :)

Has anyone tried Chris Powell's from extreme weight loss" vemma protein shakes? The chocolate is awesome but km wondering if it will be OK for post op?