• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

SRH

luv2bskinny

just wondering if anybody going through srh has had any of their appoitments wif dr.mahawar??? i was supposed 2 ave my last appointment wif dr.small 27th july but he has passed sum of his cases across to dr.mahawar, i ave spoke 2 t receptionist nd she says its nothing 2 worry about but i ave never herd of dr.mahawar b4 ha i am proberlys worrying for nothing ha

thanxs xx

mightyminx49

Proud grandmother of 7
Hi Luv2bskinny,
Welcome to the group. I am a newbie Pre-opper too.

I used to work at the SRH and most of the dr's and consultants that are really nice people, just like you and I some more down to earth than others. Mr Small handing over some of his patients is nothing to worry about. I think it is possibley to reduce his work load as I am sure he must have rather a large patient list. I however have Mr Norbett Shroeder and he is lovely. I have met him twice now but I know he has been with SRH a while now as he was there when I worked there 18 month ago. Mr Mahawa must be new but try typing his name into google for Sunderlan SRH and you might find some more information. Alternatively ask Denise Morris who is a nurse SRH and is also WLS post op. She may know more about him and will be able to reassure you. She has been a great helpt to many, not least me since I joined on Sunday gone.

MrsSAFC

Mr Mawahar is lovely! he was trained by me Small as his registrar and was promoted to consultant making the 4th surgeon. he really is a lovely man he done my bypass xxxx

dolly48dd

Hi when i had my opp in april he had to come and help (ended up with 3 surgeons) he is lovely. really nice bedside manner.

suzz69uk