• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

What do I say ??

kemp13

Hi guys I'm a newbie !

I'm about to go and see my gp this week to ask to be refered , I want to go fully armed with all the information I need as I was turned down when I was 18 for a bypass.

I'm now 32 and have a bmi of 50.6 and weigh over 21 stone I'm so desperate to do this and need all the help I can get

Thank you so much x x

The best thing to do is read as much as you can be prepared to jump through whatever hoops you have too and most importantly have an answer ready when they ask you why you want surgery and what type of surgery you think would be best.
Good luck x

Morning Kemp
Like Fee says go fully armed .. Make yourself heard and be stern enough to show that your are serious ..
I could not get a referral at all where I live and had to go private . I begged pleaded and cried but nadda .
I wish you all the luck in the world . I really do :)
Please let us know how you get on
Xxxxx

Thanks guys

I'm just waiting for results of diabetes test then I'm ready to make the appointment, I have printed off details from nhs England with all the requirements just incase he doesn't know what they are
I'm also taking a list of everything I have ever tried to lose weight from childhood to the present day I can't do more than that, I will let you know how I get on

I am being refered !! But awaiting a call from the gp to see if I have do do 12 months tier 3 or straight to tier 4 for 6 months as my bmi is over 50, she also said the goal posts have been lowered in my area and funding is available
And so the journey begins

Hayley x x

Congratulations and good luck!