• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Wrap or Band

clare12345

Hi,

I thought that I would start this thread for new people that find this site. When I first joined posts were in a mixture of categories so it is nice that there is a wrap section now. Also, I was definitely going for the band and after reading about the wrap, I am now converted and also converted to travelling abroad from for this procedure (but I would not go abroad for a band because of the after care issue.

As I am still pretty new to all of this and still asking lots of questions, I thought that I would give my input for newbies.

As i said I was definitely going for the band as I was to scared of the other alternatives as I felt the band was safer and if I wanted to take it out I could.

After reading posts on here and reading info via links and researching myself I am going for the wrap.

The reasons are that I don't overly want a foreign object in my body, there is more things at risk of going wrong e.g. slippage, erosion, leaks. Also, I don't want the hassle or pain that seems to come with eventually getting to the right fill amount in the ring. Also, a bit vain here but I don't want (lol) an object showing up in me when going through airport x-rays and also the air pressure might affect me when flying with the band. I don't want to pay for defills or refills because I fly (not sure if this happens to everyone but I have read it on the internet so assume that it is true).