• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

10 days post gastric sleeve at SRH

Denise Morris

I am now 10 days post gastric sleeve which I had at the hospital where I am a nurse.
Although I had seen quite a few people for surgery in pre- assessment clinic over the years its still took several years of debating to decide whether it was right step for me.
Finally giving up on diets/pills and fed up with aches/pains daily I asked my GP to refer me for surgery late in 2007 and went to seminar in March 2008.
Pleased to say its now done and on the mend so to speak and looking forward to a newer healthy, fitter me.:)

Hi Denise and :welcome: to WLS, Hope your recovery continues to go well....we have some very succesful sleevers on here :D XX

Well done and happy healing... just wanting to send a warm welcome and to wish you well.... keep in touch and let us know how you are getting along... love and hugs xxx

wishing you a speedy recovery, i to a having a sleeve with mr small in april time i think, can i ask a few questions?..

how long were you in for?... what was the pain like after?... x

Howdy Denise! Wow must be weird seeing all those paitients and now having gone through it yourself :eek: How are you finding life post sleeve? Are you back to work?

x

Hi Kelly
Went in Thursday, op Friday out Sunday but only because I persuaded Mr Schroeder I felt well enough and managed to eat some porridge (firm believer in healing better at home)., besides I spend enough time working in hospital without adding extra lol.
Not much "real" pain post op for me it was more like moderate discomfort from gases etc plus nausea which had began to ease by Sunday morning.
Been a bit up/down this week mainly feeling tired (not uncommon) but keeping mobile and resting when necessary.
If your surgery is April should get a pre-assesment about 2-3 weeks before ideally (staff levels permitting) so might see you in clinic.