• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

A quick introduction

TiaLi

Hello everyone,

I don't even know where to start...my story is a long and complicated one, and my brain is a bit too tired at the moment to go into too much detail. I will start a diary thread when I'm a bit more alert and do a more in-depth presentation, but just wanted to say a quick hello.

The very short version is that I was first referred for surgery back in early 2013. It has hence taken 4 years to now finally have a confirmed date for surgery - so while I'm a "newbie" in the sense that I am not yet on the losers' bench, I am a tired old veteran when it comes to being bounced around the NHS.

I'm conscious that I'm not in the best place I can be mentally for this surgery (but waiting even longer is not an option, as the long wait is partly what has contributed to this), so I'm hoping that the support of this group will help kick my head into gear and provide me with a bit of a safety net along the journey.

My surgery (bypass) is in March at King's College Hospital. Well, hopefully it will be. After all these years I'm not taking anything for granted - I don't think I'll believe it until I wake up after surgery!

x

Hello and welcome. It sounds like you have been on quite a long journey already. I look forward to reading more of your posts :) x

look forward to reading your journey and why it's taken 4 years. hopefully the end is near x

Ah, just noticed my thread is awaiting moderation so that link might not work yet. And my replies are awaiting moderation as well... Do they do that with all posts?