• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Awaiting 4-part Course @ Sunderland...

Pistachio4

Hello....

I'm a newbie here, having just started the ball rolling Sept'16.. I've been referred by my GP, attended an intial Group Seminar which I then opted in for WLS.. I had my first appointment with the Dietician first week of Dec'16, at Sunderland. They have taken stats, blood etc and I was told that they would have a meeting about my case, expect an appointment in the post to see their Psychologist & also await a 4-part course which I think is Tier3? I'm already being treated for Sleep Apnoea so don't need referrals for that..

Luckily I'm going through this whole process with my Mam & we are both at the same stage which is great, but we are still like deers in headlights & craving more information!!!

Plus the panic of weight gain over Christmas:eek: ahhh... just wondered if any1 has any info they can give us on waiting times, or advise on pre-op weight loss.. or if your at the same stage it would be good to help each other..

Thanks

Angeline

Hello....

I'm a newbie here, having just started the ball rolling Sept'16.. I've been referred by my GP, attended an intial Group Seminar which I then opted in for WLS.. I had my first appointment with the Dietician first week of Dec'16, at Sunderland. They have taken stats, blood etc and I was told that they would have a meeting about my case, expect an appointment in the post to see their Psychologist & also await a 4-part course which I think is Tier3? I'm already being treated for Sleep Apnoea so don't need referrals for that..

Luckily I'm going through this whole process with my Mam & we are both at the same stage which is great, but we are still like deers in headlights & craving more information!!!