• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Do you dump forever?

Just been reading some other posts, and I wondered, do you dump forever..? :rolleyes:Following surgery, will I never be able to tolerate sugars, or does the body get used to it? :confused:
Thanks in anticipation of the knowledgable answers I'm about to receive from all of you experienced post-oppers. ;)

I asked this on another thread and was told that some dont and some do, not sure id try and eat all that fat and sugar though lol

Mmm, I was thinking about jam..! I'm a cake baker/decorator and fill cakes with jam & cream. I was thinking I'll never be able to have another one because of the cream, then wondered about the jam...:confused:

oh :( im sure that after a while a bit in moderation will be ok :)

I don't dump with sugar - I did a bit to begin with but even then it was just a rise in temperature and an effect on my bowels for a short time but even that seems to have stopped. I am diabetic and I think that diabetics find it harder to dump. I don't tend to have much in any event though as I seem to have hypos if I have something with a bit of sugar in (sugar rise and then sugar crash)

Sorry i cant help you on this one ive done my best to avoid sugar n fats full stop and as far as i can tell ive never dumped

Hi all,

I cant answer the "will I dump forever" question but I had a major dump 2 weeks ago and I was really ill. I had finished eating my evening meal about 6pm and was feeling ok. 15mins later I was lying on the sofa, sweating and feeling like my pouch had burst. Shaking, and nauseaous and all because i had eaten a full chicken burger that had more than 5% fat!!! Took me 3 hours to recover and only after I had been sick. Now only have half of a chicken burger and read all food fat content before I buy.