• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Gastric bypass...I think!

daybyday

Hey All!
This forum is great:D I'm a newbie and am hoping to have bypass surgery at the end of April. Starting the pre surgery jitters and doubts...couldn't I do this on my own? I really should try once more, one more diet:confused: :eek:. Loving all the advice and support. Still learning to navigate around the site any help toward bypass forums would be greatly appreciated!

hi Day and welcome to minis !, are you having private or nhs bypass ?

Last edited:
Private bypass

My NHS decided I didn't qualify and if I just stuck in there I'd lose the weight, even with co morbidities. Awful when a thin person thinks you can just stick with it! I am an intelligent person, if it were that easy I would have lost this weight years ago. Sooo, long story short decided that after 3 years of research I'd go private. (Sorry for the rant:copon:)

the nhs is getting harder and harder to get funding, but congratulations on making a positive decision to improve your life, good luck on your weight loss journey.

liz x

thats ok your welcome, oh ive sent you a freinship request as well.

liz x

Request a friend - how?

:wave_cry:thanks for the friendship request.
I've added you to my list, but how do I send one. I've been reading the tutourials, but am still a little lost. This is all new to me, but loads of fun!

:wave_cry:thanks for the friendship request.
I've added you to my list, but how do I send one. I've been reading the tutourials, but am still a little lost. This is all new to me, but loads of fun!

you have accepted so its added you automaticaly to mine, you just click on the persons name and it comes up with there personal profile/page, it has an option on there of befreind. :)