• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Getting my band on saturday!! :)

littlemissthin

Hey guys, I'm new to this :)
I'm
Getting my band fitted on Saturday in Birmingham by the hospital group dr halstead.
Just wondering of anyone has any advice or things I should know before hand that a may not know?
Also has anyone been with the hospital group?
And I'm 5'6 and 14 stone, wondering if anyone has started around this weight and how
Much they have lost, I know everyone's weight loss is different but would be good for motivation :)
Thanks xxxx

Welcome :) I didnt go with THG but am only 3 weeks post band surgery, Im not at a similar weight either lol but did want to say welcome to the board and good luck for your surgery :) x

Aw thanks :) how r u feeling? How long is the actual recovery period? I've booked a week off work I'm hoping this is enough, I don't really do heavy duties. Also have u lost any weight yet? :) x

Im doing ok, havent suffered a lot of pain at all, sore scar which eased off, but have been ok. I had 10 days off work, only cos I had the time booked off, I would have been ready to return about 5-7 days post op to be honest.

As for weight loss . . yes, I've lost 33lbs in 5 weeks 17lbs on my 2 weeks pre op diet, but 16lbs during the 3 weeks post op. So am pleased with how its going :)

Welcome ... Good luck with your op on Saturday. I went with thg and they have been great. I had my op on a Saturday and was back in work on the Wednesday, however didn't feel 100% myself for around 4 weeks. Recovery is normally 1-2 weeks, so maybe get a two week sick note from thg .... Just in case you need it?! Any questions you have, please feel free to ask :)

Hi Hun - I put notes ,thoughts etc on a thread called Dolan 13th September Banded - I am one of the LEAST KNOWLEDGEABLE people on here re actual weighloss but I can share with you my journey especially as I've only just been done