• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Help! weight loss all but stopped!!

chubby funster

I'm seven and a half months out and lost seven stone eight pounds so far and still have a Bloomin long way to go, about five or six stone if I'm honest. So far this month I've lost one measly pound. I am having around 1000 cals very occasionally closer to 1100. I can't realistically drop cals much more as when I've tried this I am plain shattered and zzzzzzzing at my desk is not good!! I am going to up exercise but just at minute simply don't have a huge amount of time as I'm studying for an exam in April. So will be the odd walk here and there and perhaps a bit of xbox dancing! Any tips to get things kick started? Any magic fairy dust to make me slim? Thanks in advance! X

Sent from my Galaxy SII using WLSurgery

You've done very well, and haven't had many stalls till now so now it's happened, just go with the flow. Personally I would up the exercise to shock your body into losing again. If losing is as important to you as your exam, then find the time to walk, or have your study books open on a treadmill or stationary bike, or walk to where you need to go instead of taking the car or transport...there are always ways and I never believe someone who says they don't have the time to fit in any exercise.

Have you tried cutting right back on any carbs and eating the protein/vwg for a bit to boost you again??