• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

HELP

kphorrox

i just dont know what to do now i have been seeking help for three years from my gp ive seen dieticians, had two types of diet pill prescribed by doctor done slimming world and weight watchers.
i am 23st 8lbs and still no one will refer me for surgery this is effecting me emotionally where i am a recluse mentally and physically and im only 33 can anyone advice me i go onto web sites and find it so confussing
help kerry:cry:

Have you looked at going private? It is a bit of money but you can get finance for it. You would be seen and done in a month. Saying that I am surprise you haven't been referred after 3 years.

Hi & welcome to minimins. We are big family of people in various stages of our weight surgery journey.

You should start here:

http://www.minimins.com/surgical-weight-loss/66792-nhs-funding-surgery-where-start.html

Few questions for you so we can support you:

Do you know what type of weight loss surgery you want (band, bypass, balloon sleeve)?

Have you spoken to your gp specifically about surgery? If so did he/she refuse? Did they give a reason?

Do you know the criteria for surgery in your area? If not follow the link to BOSPA in the thread above.

Don't worry, with all the lovely people here someone is bound to be able to offer some helpful advice.

Nic;)

i went to the doctors on advice on loosing weight after not suceeding with weight watchers and slimming world.
the tried me on xenical then another slimming pill which i had no sleep and made me paranoid.i then went to see a dietician.
I decided to see another doctor and asked about the band he said he new little about this and ive heard nothing since.