• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

hi... im a newbie

bubbaloo82

Hi, im new on here! im currently waitin for my surgery date eeek... :) at St richards chichester! seem 2 have been waitin for like 4evaaa had my 1st appointment on 1st feb which i saw all the team... just wonderin if anyone can give me any ideas on a time scale... although nearly there really hate the waitin game... seems like my life is currently bein dangled on a piece of string... i can see it but cant quite grab it yet. :s x

Hi bubblaoo 82
Depends on which way your funding the op ( nhs or private )
Im doing the nhs route & my journey started 9months ago, although if its private funded your alot quicker.
Welcome to the site & if you have any q's, i'll help if i can or someone on here will
goodluck

Hi I'm new here too and currently in the dame situation as you. Im have met the team apart from the surgeon and waiting a date to meet him. I went to a seminar last week and we were told from now on everything will start moving fast with a time scale of 3 to 4 months and I'll be having it done. I was saying I would be wonderful if they rung up and said we've had a cancellation and you're in tomorrow lol. All this waiting is awful my mind is in overtime. Good luck x

Hi Mr doo and Pinkprincess77 :)
Thank u for replyin :) I 2 am NHS funded, my journey started quite some time ago (i had 2 stop due 2 havin child no3) im just desperate for that phone call with a date... as im sure we all r... :)
Are u both at St richards? x jo x

Welcome to the site :) I can't comment on your waiting times etc as I'm not from your area. Good luck with everything though x

hi... thank u :) deep down i know no one can give me the answers im lookin for will just have 2 wait grrr... would b nice hear from others an their experiences :) x jo x