• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hi, I'm a newbie

julibeth

Hi,
I'm having a bypass next wednesday 2nd April at St Richards in Chichester. My surgeon is Mr Hawkins. On the milk diet day 10. Found it a lot easier than I expected. Really surprised myself that I could do it. Feeling a bit anxious about surgery but also so excited !! Has anyone been in St Richards for WLS recently?

Last edited:
Hiya huni I'm waiting for my date and not in your area but just thought I would say hello and wish you good luck cxxxx

Hi and welcome. I had my bypass nearly 5 weeks ago now. I was terrified of the op but it was all good. The wind pain hurt more than the op wounds. Been back at work full time nearly 2 weeks. I weighed myself on Monday 4 weeks post-op plus 2 weeks pre-op and I'd lost 3st 3lbs. Unbelievable. That will be you soon. Good luck x

Hi just wanted to say hello and welcome :)

Welcome to the forum and good luck with your 'journey' xx

Hi, I'm having a bypass next wednesday 2nd April at St Richards in Chichester. My surgeon is Mr Hawkins. On the milk diet day 10. Found it a lot easier than I expected. Really surprised myself that I could do it. Feeling a bit anxious about surgery but also so excited !! Has anyone been in St Richards for WLS recently?
hi julibeth I had my bypass last Friday in Birmingham,I like you was anxious scared but excited.im glad it's all done now 6 days post op no regrets but the wind omg can hurt take some Windeze in with you lol they help a lot and I founds boots dry mouth spay a big help too.good luck x

hi and welcome good luck with your journey

Hi Julibeth

I had my bypass at St Richards with Mr Hawkins April last year, the nurses are lovely there and all the medical staff are excellent.
Hope all goes well for you and if you have any questions you will get lots of support here.

All the best
Redorlando