• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hi, i'm Sarah

skydreamer

:wavey: Hi Guys,
Well as you can see i'm a newbie (very nervous) so many times i've looked at the site but been scared to join for one silly reason or another.
Finally plucked up the courage and i'm one week away from surgery on 2nd September, i'm having a gastric bypass.

Since the lovely nurse called with the news I just went into shock, then happiness but since i've been weirdly numb. I'm hoping something will hit me soon as my husband and parents are the ones doing the freaking out. lol.

Anyway, just thought i'd introduce myself and if anyone needs to talk i'm here.

(((HUGS))) Sarah

Hi Sarah - welcome to the forum - this is a really friendly site - if there is anything you want to know - just ask and someone will be able to help. Good luck with your bypass - I had mine almost 5 weeks ago and no complaints so far x

Good luck Sarah, how long have you waited for a surgery date? x

Hi and a very warm welcome Sarah :) its a fantastic friendly site so don't be scared lol just jump on in and get chatting :) all the help and support is here for you ....... wish you all the very best ............... you wont regret it x x x x

Don't feel scared and nervous about posting anything..best to ask away with any worries or questions.
After all us here have first hand experience....good luck

skydreamer Hi Sarah and welcome to a great site. You will find so much support here. Like you many of us including me was in the exact boat apprehensive and worried of joining. You have taken that step so well done.All the best with your journey you will be fine. My surgery is 27th Nov for bypass let me know how your doing please please .Best wishes love and again welcome.

Well as you can see i'm a newbie (very nervous) so many times i've looked at the site but been scared to join for one silly reason or another.