• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

how long did u wait for surgery?

claudia24

hoping to be a mummy soon
i was just wondering how long u had waited for surgery after u got ur funding?

im gonna be a bridemaid next year so im hoping i have my surgery soon xx

Hi i am just starting out too could we keep in touch ? I'm jenny from middlesex and im 400 lbs and 35 years old!!!

From the GP saying oy fattie you should consider WLS to the mask going on my fizzog was just a year hun.

Good luck xxx

How long does funding take?

From the GP saying oy fattie you should consider WLS to the mask going on my fizzog was just a year hun.

Good luck xxx

Ok thats what I thought .I'm gonna tell him I want the surgery before he rwlls me !!!:rolleyes:

I'm just starting out too, but from what i have gathered from resding the posts on here, it really does vary from place to place. Some places only a matter of months, some places a couple of years.

Just keep staying positive. :)

Good luck xxx

wow !!! youre doing well, aren't you?!
Was this a good decision for you I bet it wasn't an easy one!

hi to both of you and welcome to mini's :)

Hoping - I went to my GP in October last year, who referred me for funding and surgery,. I was advised there was a 6month waiting list to get to see the surgeon initially so I left it to run its course.
I chased again the beginning of July this year and was told I had been referred the previous week.
From then I was in to see the surgeon and op all completed by 17th August :D

All PCT's run different processes and criteria so its a guessing game in a fashion. You could however contact your local PALS service which is attached to your hospital, they should be able to give you info as to how long or what the procedure is in your PCT