• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

I've really fallen out of love with water......

kateyloo

I used to love water pre-op - would drink gallons of the stuff but post-op my love for it is rapidly declining..... I hate the fact that after 3 sips pob (my pouch) starts to hurt and if I try and drink the recommended 200mls every hour I am left feeling really sick :( - last night I ended up retching so much I thought my head would explode!

The thought of adding anything to it (e.g. NAS squash) makes me want to gag too because everything, even NAS stuff seems to taste so sweet! :sign0137:

I am just upset because of all the things I thought would affect me post-op, water definitely one of them! Does anyone else have this problem? xx

U know I'm terrible at getting enough water,so I have the no added sugar vimto and it's much better to get down x
Have a try x

Im not too good at getting water down me either, I do try and at first NAS tasted soooooo sweet to me but now I have a little Vimto NAS in it and its ok. I make it very weak though. Good Luck hun XX

was gonna say i only add a tiny bit of juice, cos i dont like it sweet

Aww bless Katey... I'm like Julie, the opposite, I'm drinking loads of water now, more than I ever did.

I wonder if you put a slice of orange or lemon in it if it may help and try smaller glasses if you can't face it.

It's a shame... but I hope you can find a way... drinking tea.... or hot drinks... keep drinking Angel and hope it gets easier for you.

Love and hugs xxx

I wonder if you put a slice of orange or lemon in it if it may help and try smaller glasses if you can't face it.

Thanks Bev - I am definitely going to try this because adding squash (even just a ickle bit) really does taste nasty :( - to be honest I wasn't too keen on it pre-op and used to only put a dash in my glass.....