• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

lapband blunder?

milkybar

hello everyone, im new to this side of the forum, i usually appear on the cambridge diet side but i failed i nthat department and i said i would really have a go at it before i considered surgery i did try and failed so here i am!
iv found my surgeon and clinic
im paying £4000 and i will be going to belgium to the elyzea clinic, for a lapband,
but firstly i will be going to london for the initial consultation.
i have a few queries of my own but i was also wondering if any of you have any questions you think i should ask because i know ill think of a few get there ask them come home and think of a hundred more, so would like to ask them all when im there,
i would also like to know of the people here with a lap band and also if anyone is local to essex as i would like to meet up with someone as im very interested in seeing your post op belly and scars and also i would like to know can you feel the port under your skin?

my questions for the consultant so far include:
1) will i feel the port under my skin
2)can i drinnk alcohol
3)what happens when i fall pregnant
4)to make it bigger do u need to cut the skin again
5)what happens when i reach goal, do i keep shrinking

any more please , or any answers would be great!

my questions for the consultant so far include:
1) will i feel the port under my skin
2)can i drinnk alcohol
3)what happens when i fall pregnant
4)to make it bigger do u need to cut the skin again
5)what happens when i reach goal, do i keep shrinking
any more please , or any answers would be great!

Hi Ya I'm a Lapbander and have been for 6 weeks now. I had my op privately in London and with that i get 2 years support and Unlimited Fills. I can answer your questions easily as below: