• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Milk Diet

Tracey

Hi I'm Tracey I'm 48 and due to have gastric sleeve on Tuesday (3rdMay)... I'm on day 9 of the milk diet and I'm now struggling to finish the 4 pints I'm supposed to drink.
Is this a problem ?? I feel ok just can't drink all the milk I'm not a milk lover and have been drinking lots of milky coffees.
Have stuck to it 100% and have lost 14lbs already.
Also the fybogel is doing nothing can I take other laxatives??
I'm new to this and have read all the forum then thought why am I not talking to people who are going through the same.
Thanks in advance
Tracey X (Chelmsford Essex)

Well done with the weight loss ! That's a brilliant reward for your hard work !

I'm 3 weeks post Banded and I crunch on Senecot pills every other day for now until my diet is better .
Don't forget you don't have any food gong in , so your not going to get much coming out ..
Do you feel backed up ? Or think that you are getting bunged up because you havnt gone ?

Welcome to a brilliant forum , sit right down , pull up a chair and ask anything ! Someone , somewhere on here will know the answer ..

Thanks for the reply .. As you said I've only got milk and sugar free jelly inside me .. I feel a bit bloated today.
Just concerned that I can't drink all the milk now I could in week one ... Hope it doesn't affect my liver shrinking. Am going to have a look around the forum to see what everyone else is talking about .. So glad I joined xx

Does your team say it has to be just milk and jelly? Ours say we can swap a pint of milk for 2 law fat yoghurts is all but I know everywhere has different rules.

Ooops! I feel mean now :confused: if it helps I promise I'll hate them by day 5 ok :)

Does your team say it has to be just milk and jelly? Ours say we can swap a pint of milk for 2 law fat yoghurts is all but I know everywhere has different rules.