• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

New start at 40

Jorobo71

Hi I am jorobo71 found this site last week but it has taken me since then to find out how to start a thread. I thought I would introduce myself. I turn 40 in February and was hoping that I would of been further down my weight loss journey. Unfortunately due to some kidney problems didn't have my surgery until this Monday. So I am now 4 days post op. I had a gastric bypass at Salford and cannot fault the care I received. Have enjoyed reading other people's experiences and hope that I will be able to pass my experiences on. I am a mental health nurse and have som e experience of how PCT's work and how they grant Funding, even though I was still surprised when I was given funding on my first application.