• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Newbie from Gloucestershire

Hi im new to the site as well and im really enjoying reading all the post, i wish you all the luck in the world.
i have been saving for ivf for yrs and been determine to lose weight in the process!!! i now have the funds and guess what im still six stone over weight! thats just for the ivf lol!
So we have decided to put the money towards wls and hope for the best as the clock is ticking and i aint getting any younger!!
am i crazy?? nah i dont think soooo :)

hi miserable,just been reading your posts and we are at the same stage I am new to site and dont know what im doing, but would love to stay up to date with your progress,I had my consultation at spire cardiff on satarday for a band had already made my mind up before going so asked him to fit me in as soon as poss,they phoned me this morn with date...the 19th got a real excited panic on now lots to organize ,quite hard work as only my husband and my mother know .Iwill keep you up to date with my appoints to let you know what to expect as you will be just a few days behind me.hope all goes well for the 10th.xx

Hello everyone,

Hope you are all well. Miss Hungry I just realise that your surgeon is the one i have an appointment with on 10th September... Would you mind telling me how was he with you? and to anyone, what must have questions i must ask when going there for my 1st appoitment, hoping to get a date in October for a gastric band... have lots of questions but want to make sure i am not forgetting anything :) I love this website and want to thank everyone for all the help advice and experiences.