• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

OMG! it's really going to happen!

lynne08

Hi everyone!

my name is Lynne and i'm a newbie to this site although I have been reading your posts for a few months now and what a great feeling to know that I'm not alone in experiencing this WL surgery journey. it can be a very lonely place to be even with all the support from family and friends, but reading all your experiences and words of wisdom is totally invaluable!

after a 2 year long process with Sunderland, I've finally had the endoscopy and been put on the waiting list for a bypass, ive been told the wait now is 6-8 months and it all feels like a bit of a dream!

I'm looking forward to catching up with you all along your own journeys but can assure you all that this site is precious.

take care and good luck everyone! your all amazing !
xxx

Welcome Lynne and congrats on making the move to be a poster not a lurker! Hope your wait isn't too long, but it is so worth it, whatever the wait.

I have had an easy journey with no pain, but some have had a more trying time. Either way, I haven't heard one person say they regret the surgery. All the best to you. Trisha

Hi Lynne, lovely to have you on board.
I can imagine you're soooo excited and believe me those months will fly by, mine certainly did.
It's not an easy ride but with the support of this site you'll get there hunny x

thank you for the lovely welcome! I got butterflies for you Mazbrad! it'll be here before you know it. I'm looking forward to catching up with you along the way. best wishes xxx

thanks Sarah! the support means a lot. x

thank you to everyone for the warm welcome! I'm so excited that I've taken the plunge to join he group. you all seem like a warm friendly bunch. xxx

Hi and Welcome Lynn, glad you decided to post, Good Luck with your wls journey x

Hi lynne and a very warm welcome ,