• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

PRE OP DIET WOBBLE!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

pollybree

Hi am having my sleeve done on Monday and I have had a wobble on my liver diet last night and ate a pizza!!! Does anyone know if this will stop me from having the surgery? Has anyone else cheated on the liver diet?? Its been ok until I did not get home late last night and my carb craving kicked in big time!! :break_diet:

Best thing to do is to ring up your provider and ask, pizza is a high carb/salt/fat item which I think only they can provide the answer to :(

Please keep me updated, I too had a wobble. I have 10 days til mine but am going to make extra effort not to do it again. I would think you could burn off the pizza by monday if your really restrictive. I am no expert but when I used to do Cambridge diet and was in ketosis, if I had a wobble like pizza. It would take me 2 or 3 days to re enter ketosis if I was good. I would say drink water and be very strict from now on. I very much doubt it will have ruined your chance to have surgery. No one knows how big their liver was to start with anyway, you may have a smaller liver anyway lol. Be good from now though and let me know what your provider says if that's ok x

I am scared to ring them to be honest in case they say I cant have it now!! Think I will just be strict and hope for the best today!!

I feel the same too. I honestly think you will be fine if you are super strict from now on. I know when I feel de motivated and low I eat more but if you can lift ya chin up an think of Monday and being slim, you will get through it x

I am scared to ring them to be honest in case they say I cant have it now!! Think I will just be strict and hope for the best today!!