• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Sleeved 25/04- so many questions

Pretty primrose

Hello everybody, newbie here :0)

I had my sleeve 12 days ago in Manchester with professor ammori.

I have so many questions and worries flying round in my head at the moment and hoping you can help me....

I've been really head hungry in the last few days, just want to eat! But have been having soups prob thicker than I should, not clear like watery but not thick, prob tomato soup consistency, about 200-300 ml at a time in 20-30 minutes. Is that too much?

I worry I drink too much in each hour, prob anything up to 300ml- too much again?

I was very foolish 2 days ago and sucked my way through some quavers, believe me I'm SO disappointed with myself but didn't feel full after. Am so worried with the soup I'm managing & liquid that I have or will stretch my sleeve.

I'm going to purée on Friday and hoping that once I can eat some from food not liquid I settle down a bit as just want to eat. What foods did you find the best & most nutritional?

Sorry to go on! Thank you so much in advance for any help/support x

I had a bypass so not the same but our hospital puts us straight on purées (apple sauce consistency) so I don't thjnk it could do any harm

You won't feel restriction until you're eating food. Puree will kick in some but not the same level as soft foods or later actual food. It's unsurprising too that you felt nothing with the quavers, they melt to nothing which is why they're a food to avoid. Every post op diet differs but I wasn't given any liquid restrictions in regards to quantity and was told no thicker than tomato soup. I could and still do drink a good amount. It passes almost straight through and is not worrying that it does that. It's normal.

Only another day to go before purees :)