• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Thought i knew wot i was doing!

charlie87

Hi i am new to all of this had my band fitted last tuesday (14/8/12) i thought i was the model student doing all my research daily before the op so i was well prepared for the journey ahead! I have just completed 9 days of liquid diet post op which i actually found really easy to be honest and feeling good in myself without rubbish filling my body, however i staryed my puree stage yesterday and i already kno im struggling to make up the calories i am gwtting around 450-500 kcals a day but from wot ive read on here i should b aiming for 1000. my dietician hasnt told me anything about calorie intake just gave me a list of foods i can eat on each stage! I feel out of my depth completely now a am worried that my weight loss isnt gonna happen because of my calorie intake! Would reallly appreciate some advice xxx

Don't worry, you cant eat much when you first move onto mushies. Your tum is probably still swollen from the op but in time you will be able to manage more.

Get back in touch with your dietician if you are worried though xx

thankyou for ur reply :) think i may just be getting ahead of myself reading everyones stories and getting myself worried. ive emailed my dietician just to get a bit of advice from her. Im worrying about everything like ive found the liquid stage really easy and the majority of posts ive read say that people really struggled with tht stage! will i feel the difference once my band is filled?? xx

Everyone is different and this is your journey. I too was fine with the liquid stage and was a bit scared if I'm honest moving onto mushies but I was fine and you will be too.

Do you know yet when you will get your first fill? you will feel different yes, as in less will keep you full for longer xx