• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

WEEPY

tink75

I had my first counceling today and now I feel completely emotional and weepy. I really thought I was ok cause I always try and stay positive about everything - but today I cried for nearly the full hour. I really don't know how to get passed the guilt of putting my family through 4 weeks of hell. They are amazing and supportive but it's me with the confusion. I just want to be with my husband and children ALL the time and have even kept the boys off school recently. being a school teacher myself I know how damaging this can be - but I feel like I need to get that month back with them. The counceller was AMAZING and so understanding - she says it is completely understandable that I feel this way as my eyes have been opened to the realities that can happen to my family - even though really unlikely.

Just wondered if anyone had a bad experience after surgery and what they did to move past it cause that's all I want - a normal life again - whatever that is. I don't regret my surgery at all but my head is sssoooooooooo messed up it's unreal:sigh::sigh::sigh::sigh::sigh::sigh::sigh:

I'm pre-surgery but didn't want to read and run.
Sorry you had such a bad experience with your surgery. As your counsellor has said, the emotions you are experiencing are perfectly natural and quite common followin traumatic life experiences. You will be more sensitive / anxious initially about the fragility of our lives and how easy things can be turned on their heads. But take solace from the positive aspects within your life and gradually these emotions will fade more into the background. With the right support you will be able to use these experiences to increase your resilience in the future and it sounds as if you have good professional and informal support available to you. The counselling will exhaust you at first but it will get easier over time.