• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

What makes your calories every day?

Kansascitysue

Hi everyone!
I am mentally stuck and need help and ideas, please.
Would love to know how many calories you intake everyday ... and what they consist of. What do you eat for breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks?
I just ran out of ideas for things to eat and because of that ... I got off track.
Can anyone help me????
Thank you!!

Hi
as a newbie myself I tend to have either a yogurt or half a Weetabix in the morning,
Lunch is mostly a home made soup with chicken or ham in and loads of veg. blended.a small bowl
Evening cottage cheese and chopped up meat. with veg.
snacks are strawberries or grapes blueberries raspberries.
I also have 2 glasses of milk during the day with protein powder in.
I personally struggle to keep some foods in,
chicken-eggs-fish-oranges-grapefruit
I am not one of the speediest losers, although I have never dumped and my bloods show as excellent so I must be doing something right.
Hope that helps, some of the more knowledgeable ones here will be along shortly to help as well.

Kansascitysue - have you had a band? As it doesn't say in your postbit what surgery you've had - and the suggestions for the foods above from wrighty who has had a bypass would be classed as a slider food and not great for a band.

I just wanted to check what surgery you'd had, as the post is on the band board, but didn't want to make suggestions if you'd not had a band lol

Hi!
Yes ... I have had my band for 2 years. Have hit a plateau and just need some ideas about meals that work for others. I think I have been doing the same thing for so long that my body got used to it ... and am just stuck for food ideas.
I also quit smoking 101 days ago (and have gained 10 pounds. But for me, it is better to lose those 10 pounds than still be a smoker).
Thank you!