• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Why do shops have mirrors?

Shopgirl1301

....so you can see how crap you look and buy some new clothes!!!! Then go into the changing room and realise that nothing fits and then go home and eat a tub of pringles!

Yep that was my day today and I feel terrible, I spoke with hubby about the op and all he could say was "can't you just eat less and exercise more!" ok yes like I've never tried that before, so now I'm saving myself for the op and not using his money, so will take a little longer and I feel I'm getting more depressed in the process!

Having a real bad day today after thinking I looked ok in a black thin jumper and jeans and saw myself in a mirror whilst out shopping with the kids and wanted to die, I looked awful, now really struggling to keep it together, sorry just needed to write this down:cry:

Going to pop in the bath and try to calm down.
Hope everyone else had a better day!
Wendyx

Aw Wendy :(
Don't worry hun x Stick with us and hopefully we'll be able to support you no matter how long it takes.
Did you consider printing off the answers given to you from the other thread to show him?
I'm disappointed for you that he was not more understanding xxxx
You deserve this for yourself, a devoted Mum and partner as you must be, perhaps it might help if you do show him what we said x

Thanks guys, have had a bath and cheered myself up a bit, even more determined to get as much money together as possible, had a fantastic email from Germany tonight that a distributor is taking one of my products which will actually pay for the surgery with that one order so can't wait for them to pay so I can get it booked, so as my mum always says when a door closes, generally a window opens for you, thanks again for the support.
Wendyx

shops have mirrors so you can see how GOOD you look post op.
good news about the Germany deal, fingers crossed for you.