• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Work????? How much time should I have off...

x.Nicky.x

I am worried I havent booked enough time off work...

Having gastric band on a tuesday (18/07) wednesday and thursday annual leave and then working from home friday and monday...

I am a payroll manager so office based but I am up and down all day.

How long did you guys have off work??

Do I need to book more :/

HELP PLZZZZ lol xxx

It's really difficult to say as everyone is different and recovers at different rates but I can tell you what my experience was :D

I had my band in on a Saturday, home Sunday and Monday was a Bank Holiday. I was then working at home Wednesday onwards and back in the office the following Monday. At the time I was field based so lots of driving but I was allowed to be office based for a week to get back to full strength.

I had a week off after my band removal and was well enough to go back but had two weeks off after my sleeve and probably could of done with another week. Although I was on relatively light duties, I was exhausted after my first week back.

You might be ok with what you have planned but could you work at home a bit longer if needs be? xx

Thanks Mazza, really helpful!

Yep I would hope so, I have told my manager and she has been supportive so far so fingers crossed I can extend if needed xxx

I think if everything goes to plan you should be ok to go back to work after 2 weeks if your job is not physical . I've been signed off for 5 weeks with a bypass but I have had infection complications.

Thanks Andy, I feel so quilty though - I am currently on holiday for 2 weeks ..go back to work for a week and then I have an op...hense y i said I will only have 3 days off and then wfh... but i think I am just guna have to feel bad and if i need 2 weeks, i will just have to go down as sick.