• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

worried about protein intake please help

blossom11

Hi there weight loss lovelies,

So I had my band fitted last Thursday 7th April (a date I will never forget!).

I'm still very swollen and appear to be struggling with false restriction. I'm getting very little liquid food down. For example yesterday I managed 3 tablespoons of soup. Today I've had about 50ml of a shake.

I'm thinking of enhancing the little food I'm eating with added protein source or making my own juice/shakes.

I'm very new to all of this juicing and shaking!! Any ideas will be gratefully received.

I'm feeling ok energy wise. However I have a very busy, energetic job and I would feel happier if I were able to get more protein down me before then and to sustain me at work.

Apart from that I have an enormous feeling of positivity and I'm so glad that I made this decision. The wounds are healing very nicely and in fact one has almost gone! ...The wind comes and goes but I no longer feel like a balloon waiting to have the air let out!!

Good wishes to you all wherever you are on your journey.

Thanks in advance you lovely lot x x x x

Crystalrainbow

try adding milk powder or natural yogurt to your soups ....melted cheese in too :) don't worry this phase will be over before you know it..... i didn't do protein powders or such like, mainly because of the expense and i didn't come to any harm :)

AM sure others will be along soon to add their tips too x x x

Kar8858

Do not worry about protein at this point, just sip fluids and focus on recovery. The protein will come later, the main thing is your stomach heals and you dont do any damage...listen to what itbis telling you. We all have different journeys so some can get loads down and others barely nothing. Just keep sipping away and take it steady...

countrywench

Hey blossom
Sorry your worried about the fluids