• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

2nd day back at work, funny story , well i think so anyway x

shannon_hilder

ok so i just had to post what has happened to me today on my 2nd day back at work... as some of you know i am a nurse, i was doing the orthopaedic trauma clinic today(fracture clinic) and i had a young nice looking 29 yr old male come in and need a splint on his hand... i got an extra large splint as he seemed to have quite large hands..i put it on and it was way too big...i then told him that i was going to get a smaller size...i came back with a large splint..i fitted it, and yet again it was too big..i then turned to him and said " sorry, but you seemed to have had quite large manly hands" he then replied " i have manly hands, but my wrists are narrow....the rest of me is large" i then had a little snicker, and he giggled too, not really realising how it sounded(or did he?).... i then left the room and had to get the next size down... which fitted him perfectly, as i was fitting the strap around his thumb, i was frightened of hurting him...he then replied "tug it"... i then said "i cant i am scared of hurting you"... well you can imagine how this might sound for someone who was passing..but we were both laughing and having a little giggle, before he left the room he said "sorry for the sexual innuendo"...the point i am making is that although i have lost only 28 lbs, my confidence is growing, it has been the first time that someone has even spoken to me like that in a very long time, i dont think it had much to do with what i had looked like but it was my confidence that i was bringing across........ dont get me wrong i am a very happily married woman but its nice to know i still have it!!!

ps... not confidentiality has been breached here, as i had kept the names :Danonymous xx

A cheeky flirt is healthy! Well done!