• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hello

fuze

Hello there. I just thought id introduce myself. Im new to the site. I have looked at it one or two times and thought now was the time to join. A bit about me...... I am a 26 year old living with my partner in the North West of England. I am a mature student at university and I have a date thorough for gastric bypass surgery on the 3rd of August, and I am PETREFIED!!!!!! I am so scared of not only the operation but the recovery and then living with it for the rest of my life. As you can probably see from my details I have a long long way to go in terms of the amount of weight I have to loose. I have just started on the liver reducing diet ready for the surgery and if anyone has any hints then please, they will be much appreciated!
Anyway I look forward to spending time on here and chatting to people!!

Hi Fuze and :welcome2:to mini's. There are alot of bypassers here so you get all the help you need. I'm a bander so not right good with bypass questions but I'm always loitering so will chat if you need to. Good luck with your pre op diet and good luck with your op.

Welcome to the forum! I have only been a member for a couple of weeks and everybody has been absolutely lovely in that time!! This is definitely the place to come if you have any questions, and there is always someone online to help!!!

Are you going private? Where are you having your op?? Good luck!!!

hey fuze welcome to minis, im a bander but theres lottsa peeps here than can offer alot of good advice 2 u xxx