• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Help, bad pain!

bikerlady

Hi everyone, this is my first time on this site, so sorry if i come across a bit wooden! I had a gastric band op 4 days ago, and I have suffered crippling pain in my chest and between my shoulder blades since. I have tried all sorts of things, windeze, gripe water, hot water, peppermint tea, hot water bottles around the pain area and walking, so I'm really at my whits end now and verrrrrrrrrrrry tired. If anyone out there can help, I would be eternally grateful. Thanks everyone :sigh:

Ah sorry you are suffering. I cant help but someone will be along soon who can. I hope it eases off soon x

It does sound like trapped wind so keep moving and taking the windeze (aithough I found this made it worse).
If nothing is easing it you should contact your provider. If the chest pains get any worse then you need to seek medical attention immediately.

Thanks Terri, I have spoken to the hospital where I had the surgery, they are fairly sure its wind, but like i said, iv'e tried everything that's been recommended, just feeling pretty tired and drained by it all. My first night after the op was pretty awful and I didn't get the chance to get up and walk about as quickly as Id have liked. I just wonder if that could possibly be the reason for how i'm feeling now?

Poor you, sounds like you are suffering, can't really tell you anything you don't already know, but congrats on your new band. It will get better, honest. I felt pretty crap for a few days after mine, you will soon be back to normal xxxxx