• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

AllieDreams

Hi I am a newbie on this site I just accidently found when looking up something else. Well, I am so glad I found it. I am in bad need of support to get through this. I have Endometriosis, Adneomyosis, PCOS, Fibromyalgia. I also have Undifferenciated Connective Tissue Disease w/ features of Lupus, just tested positive for Crohn's Disease awaiting further results from tests. I have been trying to conceive for eight years with no luck. I lost alot of weight when I was 13 after my mother died. I got down to 99lbs. which was too thin. Then, I packed the weight back on. I have been told that with some of my weight gone it could possibly make some of my conditions go away / less active.
I don't have much family alive (alot of my family is deceased) so my support system is very little. My father whom I have living with me & my DH are supportive the best they can be. I need a strong support system because I want to acheive my goal.
Also, right now my idea to lose weight is cut down on portions, increase exercise (walking), increase h2o intake(which is basically zero right now). I am disabled due to PTSD & do not work, so my income is almost nothing. So, if you have any ideas as to a weightloss regime I can do, please help!

David Viscott
You must begin to think of yourself as becoming the person you want to be.

Unknown Author
You don't realize how strong a person really is until you see them at their weakest moment.

Last edited:
Hiya :wavey:
Welcome to mini's :) I have got a connective tissue disorder aswell and suffer from constant chronic pain. :hug99:
Have a look through the different sections of this sight, there are lots of different diets on here for you to choose from.
Good luck with your weight loss journey ;)
Xxx Lizzie xxX

Welcome to Minis and I'm sure you will find all the support you need here, we are a very friendly bunch. :)