• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Newbie here!

Ellzee

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie to this forum having used minimins a couple of years ago when I lost 4 stone doing a VLCD. Unfortunately I went on to gain it all back plus a little but more and that's pretty much the story of my life. Having tried everything I'm feeling more miserable than ever.
I'm turning 29 this year and I've taken the plunge to have the gastric band fitted and give myself the chance to enjoy my 30s since I've wasted my 20s.
I met with Mr Toh at spire last October and had a full consultation a couple of weeks ago, now my mind is made up. I'm trying to pencil myself in for a late May/early June slot and hopefully will be all confirmed soon.
I'd be lying if I said I wasn't scared, I'm fully aware of the pros and cons. I'm barely telling anyone I know apart from my amazingly supportive husband and parents. After being so scared of telling my dad (and even getting my mum to tell him) he actually gave me some money toward sthe op. We don't do words too well in my family, but I know it was his way of giving me his seal of approval. He knows how unhappy I am and how a young confident girl has turned into a shy wall flower.
I have around 7stone to lose but I am starting to get to that point where just getting on with day to day life is getting difficult. Someone close to me has had a gastric bypass and says it is in no way an easy option but they haven't regretted it for a second.
I'm looking forward to starting a diary on here once mr Toh's secretary eventually agrees my date and I can't wait to read about everyone else's experiences.
The rest of my life starts soon x

Hello and welcome...

I'm a pre op too, having surgery the first week in May. I've found this site sooooo helpful and friendly, if there's any questions you have, someone always has the answer, it's fab. I don't know what I'd do without it.