• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Private WLS in the North West???

Tazzi

is Special :P
Hi Guys,

I know i am a little behind the times but i am a little confused.

I am pretty convinced that i want WLS. I have been umming and ahhing for nearly 2 years now and not got anywhere.

I am more interested in the Bypass than the band but i am open to options :)

Where would i start if i was looking to do this privately? Any recommendations?

I am guessing i need to find a company to choose but i dont know which are considered "good ones" or just very well advertised.

Thanks
Taz xx:D

Hi Taz

YOu may qualify for surgery on the NHS if your ticker is correct. Look here BOSPA - The British Obesity Surgery Patient Association

Otherwise, a few peeps have had surgery in preston. Not entirely sure of the name of the company but no doubt someone will be along soon xx

Hi Welcome to minis,
I had a Gastric Bypass and went with www.healthierweight.com I can Highly reccomend them and only took 3 weeks from phoning them and enquiring, They have a very good Surgeon too Mr Ammori who is Very well known and has done loads of people on this forum.
Good Luck!!

Taryn,

I had private weight loss surgery and I'm from Preston. I advise you to go to ur GP first and look at the possibilities of getting NHS funding. In preston there is WLS group (just google it) they do bypass and band in Preston but I personally wasn't keen.

I went with Mr Ammori at Spire Hospital in Manchester and had a bypass. Mr A has quite a big fan club on this site as he is amazing and has a very good reputation. The op is around £10,000 privately and I can honestly say its the best money I ever spent in my life x x x

Mr Ammori's secretary is called Louisa and her tel No is 01613432168

Hi Taz

YOu may qualify for surgery on the NHS if your ticker is correct. Look here BOSPA - The British Obesity Surgery Patient Association