• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Suzy's Journey

SuzyWhoozy

I have been searching and reading the posts on this forum, and get a lot of answers, but for every answer I find, I seem to have more questions :eek:

I'm completely new to the idea of gastric banding, but have tried every other diet under the sun over the past 20years or so, and each year I get fatter. Its thanks to Fern Britton, Vanessa Feltz and Tina Malone talking about gastric banding that I started researching it for myself.

Right now i'm feeling like I must be insane, most of you seem to have researched for months or years, I sort of looked at it for about two weeks, made an appointment to meet consultant and now I've booked surgery and paid my deposit. Its like i've jumped onto a high speed train, and I can't find the brakes, not sure if i want the brakes either. I'm so confused :eek:

I'd really appreciate any advice, we don't seem to have support groups to attend over here.

Last edited:
Hi Suzy I have booked in for band or bypass,my surgeon hasnt made up his mind yet, I dare not tell my family, they will think its a waste of money, and i should be able to do it on my own, but i cant. I will have to tell them when i go in tho, Good luck we will get tough some day.

Hi Suzy x Anything I can help you with, any specific questions you have etc, please feel free to ask & welcome to the forum x

Hi Suzy I have booked in for band or bypass,my surgeon hasnt made up his mind yet, I dare not tell my family, they will think its a waste of money, and i should be able to do it on my own, but i cant. I will have to tell them when i go in tho, Good luck we will get tough some day.

Hi Wendy, thanks for responding, when and where are you booked in ?

Last edited:
Wendy, I posted a reply to your response, but it was dragged off to be checked by a moderator first, yet my response to Neen got posted immediately.