• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Totally new to all of this!!

Hi everyone, Im a total newbie to all of this and wanted to make myself a member now at the beginning of my journey to a thinner me.

I have only just been referred by my GP for a 10 week Weight Wise group, so nowhere near deciding what procedure to have and where to have it. Hoping to learn more in the coming weeks and months.

I'm in Barnsley, so hello to anyone near me going through this!! :eek:

Dont know where to start really so any advice etc will be really appreciated. I have a feeling I will be spending quite a bit of time here reading up on everything!!

Welcome & good luck. This is a great site, tonnes of info, advice & just a great bunch. Just read up & ask us questions.

Hi, Everyone is so helpful and friendly. They are all really knowledgeable.

Hi and welcome to the site. Good luck on your journey x

Hi there, I'm in Barnsley too, I've just had my op at Thornbury hospital in Sheffield.
if you need any advice at all take a look around the threads on here as there's always. Lot of great advice to be had, or just post your question, nothing is too silly or insignificant...and there's always some one along soon who can help!

Do you know yet which hospital you'll be at? I think most if not all of us Barnsley folk go though NGH in Sheffield .....just give me a shout about anything you need to know about appointments, etc there.

Most importantly .... Lots of luck on your WLS journey!
Em xxxx

Welcome and good luck :)

Hi everyone, thanks for the super welcome!! Evenstarr, was yours through the NHS, did you have to go to the weight management classes first? My GP has referred me to that, saying thats the way its done? Looks like a group about exercise, diets etc. How did the op go, all ok I hope xx