• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Did Your Weight Hold You Back

Snowcrystal

I'm a travel agent and I love my job.

I have done other things in my life and have studied certain fields too but when I look back over my life I know my weight (when it was high) held me back.

There is so many other avenues where my job could take me but I won't try because of my weight.

I could go on educational's (when offered) and visit far flung places...but my weight holds me back.

I've ran companies before and been a manager before, but now I lack the confidence to do that again...If I don't feel good about myself my self esteem goes on a separate flight from the one I'm on.

How does or did it affect you?

~X~

Last edited:
I know how you feel. Its very difficult to move freely when you are over weight. Also as you said the self-confidence gets lower day by day. I don't work at the moment. I am scared to even go out. i feel people stares at me and passes stupid commands.
I don't even feel to go to any interview for job, i feel people will reject me because i'm over weight.

There are so many problems that holds me back and its impossible to make others understand how i feel.

I feel the world and his dog is looking at me as I'm overweight and in my personal life have always made limp excuses why I wont dance at functions all of which are a lie as it's my "weight" and so have missed out...I have determination when I need it most at work to get through presentations etc,but just feel now like a slow old car running on the wrong fuel and cant get motivated for much..

Regards

Mark